About Customer Service Excellence

I will be using this site to share some good/bad customer service experiences I encounter because I believe it is important to encourage and praise the companies when good customer services are provided and tell the companies when improvements are urgently needed.

I hope you will enjoy reading Customer Service Excellence as much as I in writing the articles.

Kempton

Calgary, Canada

P.S. While this site shares the same name as Customer Service Excellence in UK, the two are unrelated.

Last Update: June 9th, 2011

Created: Oct 28th, 2010

This entry was posted in Customer Service and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to About Customer Service Excellence

  1. Timothy Mann says:

    I had two pairs of Clarks shoes that the sole literally “fell off” from the rest of one of the shoes.

    I sent an email of complaint to Clarks (and while this sort of defect should never happen in *any* pair or brand of shoe!), I was contacted by a customer service representative, and she replaced both pairs with my choice of brand new shoes — no questions asked!

    One of the pairs had a stock/style number that she couldn’t pull up in her computer, I guess because they were so old (but still in “otherwise” excellent condition).

    Again, while this type of defect seems to be all-too-common with Clarks (per online searches), being offered brand new shoes without having to even return the defective pairs is unheard of in this day and age.

    Spending $150 or more on a pair of shoes that are constructed so poorly that this is a common problem seems ridiculous. I don’t know if I will ever purchase another pair of Clarks.. I’ll have to see how these new shoes do.

    But backing their product like this is a good start at building back my being a return customer.

    (Altough, like I said, it would be nice if this problem were dealt with at the manufacturing level, so as to not have to deal with returns/exchanges in the first place!)

    Timothy Mann

  2. kempton says:

    Thanks Timothy for your comment. Clarks must have some bad production difficulties at the time. Good to see they took the right corrective action and fixed the problem with a new pair.
    For me, I’ve been happy with my replacement pair and have no problem so far.

Comments are closed.